Staff and Pupils

Debbie Waldron - Principal

Debbie was appointed as principal in Term 3, 2004.  In 2013 Debbie is teaching is Room 2 and is our Reading Recovery teacher.  She also mentors and supervises our Year 6 Family Group Leaders as they work with our younger children.  She is also very involved with coaching of school sports teams.
Mrs Lesley Johnston - Room 1
Deputy Principal / New Entrant Teacher

Lesley particularly enjoys teaching new entrants.  Her daily programme has the emphasis on literacy and numeracy.  Because of our small class sizes the children receive individual attention daily.

Lesley leads the junior syndicate and also provides leadership in art, literacy and school-wide planning.

Mrs Sara Tunoka - Room 2
Year 2/3 teacher

Sara joined us in 2015 and teaches in Room 2.   Sara is married and has a three year old son.
Chris Burgess- Room 4
Year 5 /6 teacher

This is Chris's  first full time teaching role after having been a relief teacher last year.  Chris is married and has an eight year old son.  

Chris is our lead teacher in Maths.

Bridget Russell - Room 3
Year 3 / 4 Teacher/DRS

Bridget has been with us since 2008, and has chosen teaching as a career after many years as a Teacher Aide in Waikouaiti.

Bridget is our lead inquiry teacher and keeps the teachers informed of new ideas and ways of teaching in this area.

Bridget is also our DRS (Director of Religious Studies) and organises our class and third Sunday Masses and also organises our Sacramental Programme, every second year.
Mrs Maureen Murphy - Librarian/Teacher Aide

Maureen has worked in this job for over 20 years.  Before that she came in and out as a relieving teacher for approximately 7 years.  She has 5 grandsons and one grandaughter, all of whom she is very proud.  She also likes unique earrings.

Jimmi Anderson

Jimmi joined us in May 2013 as our Secretary.  Jimmi has extensive previous experience as a school secretary and we are thrilled to welcome her to our school.

Mary-Lee Rolleston-King

Mary-Lee was appointed to the position of teacher-aide in 2005.  Her role is to support students and to also assist us with the running of our Headstart  B4 School programme.

Mary-Lee has a close relationship with many of the children and they all love it when she works in their classroom.  There is never a shortage of older volunteers for our Headstart B4 School programme.
Jeffery Woodford

Jeff is  our school caretaker.  He is a dab hand at all those tasks that need doing around the school and is much appreciated by all the staff.
Principal - Mrs Debbie Waldron
Chairperson - Mr Andy Redfearn
Trustees -
Roberta McFelin
Kylie Duncan
Paul Spek
Garreth Taylor
Pesamino Tili
Karlos Barltrop
Lesley Johnston
Fr Michael Dooley

Back to Top